Bring4th

Full Version: Trancendental Meditation
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I've been meditating on my own (and sometimes in groups) for around 5 months now. It has been going well, though I think I can always improve. I'm reading a little about trancendental meditation, though I knnow so little about it.

Would others here recommend going to a center that teaches this for self development? I've also read a bit on the benefits of Tai Chi and Yoga, and such. I don't want to spread myself thin by doing too much.

My main goal is in helping with the ascension through holding and raising vibration, to be come a clear channel for Source Energy, ET's or other spiritual beings. Not necessarily to channel professionally, but get guidance I can give on a smaller scale.

Of course, balance of chakras and energies is something I tend to go for, though I feel quite balanced already.

Can it make a big difference studying TM under the guidance of a school or practitioner?
Quote:The Transcendental Meditation, or TM technique, is a form of mantra meditation introduced in India in 1955 by Maharishi Mahesh Yogi (1917–2008). Taught in a standardized, seven-step course over 4 days by certified teachers for ~$1,500 USD in the United States, it involves the use of a sound or mantra and is practiced for 15–20 minutes twice per day, while sitting comfortably with closed eyes

For that kind of cost (2 to 2 hours 20 minutes... for $1500) I think I would skip it and just keep meditating.

Just by being here you help with the harvest. By intending to be service to others, you raise your vibration even further. Being a perfect meditator is not required.
(03-08-2010, 02:36 PM)Gemini Wolf Wrote: [ -> ]It has been going well, though I think I can always improve. I'm reading a little about trancendental meditation, though I knnow so little about it.