Bring4th

Full Version: How to improve intelligence
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello,

Does anyone know of material that can help improve intelligence? I am a finance student, have to deal with money all the time which makes me feel sick. Even worse some of the stuff are quite hard, so wondering if I can do something to become smarter.
You can buy books on speed reading memory enhancement and all kinds of mental skills in most bookstores..

What faculty exactly are you trying to improve? Intelligence is pretty broad.
Mathematical and logical abilities, I am curious if Edger Cacye or any other channeled material have said anything to do with improving mental performance.
Brain food. I'll send you a pm.

oguz

to improve math. and logical abilities, i'd say to take some high school algebra and geometry test books. They are very efficient for sharpening mind.
Also there is a book by Marilyn vos savant (worlds highest iq holder).

if u try these you'll see effects.

with light
I agree, practice makes perfect. The brain is like a muscle. Use it or lose it...
There's an article at Reality Sandwich called Intelligence is Self Teaching. It is well worth reading, but the title is perhaps enough for this discussion. Intelligence reflects upon itself and that leads to an expansion or increase in intelligence. IMO, intelligence is not a static or a given that you're born with that cannot change.

"Know yourself. Accept yourself. Become the Creator." Smile

I believe the act of seeking - to know the self - will increase intelligence.
(04-22-2010, 09:55 AM)kanonathena Wrote: [ -> ]Hello,

Does anyone know of material that can help improve intelligence? I am a financial student, have to deal with money all the time which makes me feel sick. Even worse some of the stuff are quite hard, so wondering if I can do something to become smarter.

So I see you have two challenges to deal with.