Bring4th

Full Version: Landscapes of the Mind
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Im currently an Honours student at University of Western Sydney (UWS) and I questioning where thought/imagination comes from.
This will be in my exegesis, which will be later put into book format, so I can graduate.

What is interesting to find over the internet, is that trying to find an answer to a question, especially one from a scientific point of view.

this is a paragraph ive just recently written. Take into consideration that I have recently read "Facing up to the Problem of Consciousness", by David Chalmers.

Is the experience that you are experiencing yours and yours alone?
On the other hand, is the experience that you are experiencing being experienced because you are aware of that experience? Does this experience still exist if you are not aware of the experience? Alternatively, is the experience that you have perceived been waiting for you to experience it.

Now on the other hand researching papers on Neuroscience, Physics and the unified field theory (Theory of Everything) and string theory, there seems to always have the need for evidence( which can be frustrating when writing the exegesis).

What questions arise from viewing https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=atMuFCpxnUQ
One such question is " Is thought a simulation"

But what is really pickling my brain is, what comes before that moment of thought, is it pr-determined, has it already happened and am I following a script or am I inside a grand simulation..These are some thoughts flowing through my mind as I keep searching.

I have limit of 7000 words and am trying to bottleneck my answers with scientific terminology. The reason for this kind of terminology is that I have to come across as not being too spiritual. being so far outside the box can have affects on fitting into the education system.