Bring4th

Full Version: Mental Obstacles
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello Bring4th. I am a university student, and over the past few weeks, I have begun to experience a number of mental obstacles. I am wondering if this is the result of some blockage within the 7 energy centers, or if there is some form of meditation or prayer that may assist in moving past these obstacles.

I will describe these mental obstacles. I am usually a successful student. I have lost my ability to focus on tasks which require mental labor. I can watch videos or play recreational games, but where reading is concerned, I find myself struggling to process more than 10 pages before losing focus. More recently, I struggle to even begin the work. For example, I will look at a page of Latin which is to be translated. I know exactly which steps are to be taken in order to translate it. However, instead, I spend 5 minutes staring at the page as the words swim around before giving up. There are periods of time where this inability to focus is more intense which I would best describe as a mental fog. Sometimes I will be speaking to another person like so:

"My day has been..."

The next word I want to say is "good", however, even though the word is in my mind, I am unable to say it. This happens from time to time.

Thank you for reading. Your ideas and insight are much appreciated.
Motivation is hard to muster when there is no passion to ignite it.

I see this a lot with students in school.  I don't know if I have any words of wisdom for you, except to say I sympathize with your dilemma.