Bring4th

Full Version: The Experience Diet
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
No diet is right for everyone. Can we agree on that? Veganism isn't right for everyone, nor is a low carb/high protein diet right for everyone.

That being said, we now enter the Oh Shytte realm. I'm not a doctor ok. But when doctors can't even agree about what's healthy, who can you then trust? We're told that being a vegetarian is practically the only way to live long. Here's also a good example. Saturated Fat. For years we were told that saturated fat causes heart disease, obesity, etc. I've even heard insofar that to eliminate heart disease problems, simply don't eat any meat or any saturated fat. Now the tables have turned and poly/mono unsaturated fats are now the culprit. Who the hell knows. I just don't get it. Either it does or doesn't. So I've been using coconut oil now for some time to fry up my eggs. Reading the label, it contains 14g of saturated fat. I'm now reading info where coconut oil is praised, and then touted as being bad for you. Again, either it does or doesn't. Ahhh but then the word VARIABLES pop up!

It just really really sucks that we just can't have one universal diet so everyone can just shut the hell up.

You cannot have such bi-polar responses. In my mind, I'm just going to say FU, you have no idea what you're talking about to begin with despite being a doctor and I'm just going to eat whatever I want, how much I want, when I want, how I want. Because being physically healthy to me just doesn't seem worth the hassle, as bad as that sounds.

I believe happiness is more important than health. Who's going to have a happier life...the person who ate whatever he wanted and enjoyed it, or the person who struggled everyday to "eat healthy" and hated it.

Read bits of this article found on Dr. Mercola's website (http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articl...d-her.aspx)