Bring4th

Full Version: The body in its natural functions
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This is one of the "richest" quotes in the Ra material, often quoted. I just posted it in the other thread and realized how Ra says we must balance love and wisdom in the use of the body in its natural functions. I thought about bumping the Ayahuasca thread for this discussion, since it was where we had the more recent intercourse on this subject, but I figured it deserved its own thread.

What do you think this quote means, in context?

Quote:4.17 Questioner: I have no idea of how long this would take or if you can even tell anything about that. Is it possible for you to give me a synopsis of the program of training required? I have no knowledge of what questions to ask at this point. I’ll ask that question in the hopes that it makes sense.

Ra: I am Ra. We consider your request for information, for as you noted, there are a significant number of vibratory sound complexes which can be used in sequence to train the healer.

The synopsis is a very appropriate entry that you might understand what is involved.

Firstly, the mind must be known to itself. This is perhaps the most demanding part of healing work. If the mind knows itself then the most important aspect of healing has occurred, for consciousness is the microcosm of the Law of One.

The second part has to do with the disciplines of the body complexes. In the streamings reaching your planet at this time, these understandings and disciplines have to do with the balance between love and wisdom in the use of the body in its natural functions.

The third area is the spiritual, and in this area the first two disciplines are connected through the attainment of contact with intelligent infinity.

I will share what I think it means, because over the past few days I feel I have achieved a deeper understanding of this passage.