Bring4th

Full Version: Binaural Beats
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I've worked with brainwave entrainment techologies off and on for years. Yes, they are very powerful. Sort of like an altered-state autopilot, where you can dial in a specific frequency. Alpha is good for learning, theta is good for reprogramming beliefs or recalling memories.

I use a program called NeuroProgrammer when I work with them. Binaural beats do require stereo headphones. NeuroProgrammer can also generate Isochronic tones, which are more pulses, and those can be used over loudspeaker.

Very deep states can be achieved by this. There is also the free Brainwave Generator program that has decent functionality for this. Binaural Beats are an excellent way for going deeper.
I've been experimenting with these for about 6 months now, and so far, they haven't done much for me.
I've also gone through phases of using these. They did not offer anything deeper than using any other relaxing source, for example, birds singing, or Koyasan (album by Deuter - beautiful). Their effect is not consistent from person to person.

I do however, enjoy meditating to Solfeggio frequencies, versions from Source Vibrations in particular (although their motto, meditate like a monk, is rather bold). An interesting subject, as with binaural beats. You can get combinations too, lots of free material available.