Bring4th

Full Version: Why isn't there a Law of One subreddit?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I joined Reddit like 3-5 days ago. It has many, many subreddits (or categories) about different topics.
I'm sure there's religious ones.

But wondering why there's no ones about Law of One.
At least none that I have found.

Could someone start one? I'm not really good at moderating.
A quick google search showed me there are some already.
Ok thanks. I was searching on Reddit itself. Didn't think about Google.
Yeah, there's a Law of One subreddit (/r/LawOfOne in fact) but it's got hardly any users and seems to now mostly be one guy posting conspiracy theory links. I highly doubt it would be possible to turn it into something useful unless there were a massive concerted effort to do so.

Also, given how strongly Reddit tilts towards atheism, sciencism, and similar thoughts, I would imagine that a popular LOO subreddit could end up generating very challenging catalyst, so to speak. Possibly more than people would want to put up with.
(02-14-2017, 02:14 AM)APeacefulWarrior Wrote: [ -> ]Yeah, there's a Law of One subreddit (/r/LawOfOne in fact) but it's got hardly any users and seems to now mostly be one guy posting conspiracy theory links.  I highly doubt it would be possible to turn it into something useful unless there were a massive concerted effort to do so.

Also, given how strongly Reddit tilts towards atheism, sciencism, and similar thoughts, I would imagine that a popular LOO subreddit could end up generating very challenging catalyst, so to speak.  Possibly more than people would want to put up with.