Bring4th

Full Version: Becoming a Healer - My Journey
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Becoming a Healer - my Journey

Dear fellow Seekers!
I would like to share my journey in becoming a healer here.
It will be posted in several parts, and as it looks now, will be a continuing process.
I share this in the hope it may inspire you, in the hope you will find portions of yourself in there.

I will first give some brief background so you know where i'm coming from.

I have been a professional musician since i was 19.
I have been spiritually interested since childhood, my seeking was however a lot of reading, playing around with ideas and meditation. Music was my "Access to higher realms"

Inspired by my girlfriend at that time i started a therapy to accelerate my spiritual growth at around thirty.
it was then that i first discovered what was truly deep inside of me. The healing was so profound, i soon was very fascinated by the whole process as well as the "methods" involved.
Around that time i started to feel the desire to become a psychotherapist myself.

After some years, i had the chance to participate in a three year post-graduate training for therapists (which we extended continuously, five years now...), that my therapist and team offered.
it would always be a one week retreat, the people were all psychotherapists, most between 50 and 60.
it was about utilizing altered states of consciousness for healing purposes, like hypnosis but still connected to the waking consciousness, and how one can assist in working through emotional material.
it was all self-experience, almost no "theory" involved.

this was probably the best thing i did in my whole life.
the healing in a group of twenty people, all experienced and already gone through a lot was so powerful.
Not only would i receive so much healing, it also showed me , that we  are basically all the same.