Bring4th

Full Version: The Ivory Tower and the pursuit of knowledge
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I've had some kind of spiritual experience 4 years ago. Since then, I have read, read, read, thought, thought, thought about it... And in many regards, it feels like I haven't done that much concretely. I'm still confused about many different things and concepts on a daily basis. So, this is some kind of "warning" for other seekers:

Ivory Tower: environment of intellectual pursuit disconnected from the practical concerns of everyday life.

To learn, but not to practice.

And yesterday I found two very interesting quotes while reading the Ra Material and the Wanderer's handbook:

From the Handbook:

"The brothers and sisters of Q’uo say:

We do not see ourselves as being wiser than those within third density but merely in a somewhat different illusion, and, therefore, in some-
what different circumstances. Yet we, as you, seek to know and yet do not know. We simply have come to hold fairly settled opinions, and, as is the way of things spiritual, our truths move constantly into the unknown, as do your own. Thusly, there is always the contradiction, the tangle, the knot of attempting to understand that which can only be embodied"

And from the Ra Material:

"16.39 Questioner: I am assuming it is not necessary for an individual to understand the Law of One to go from third to fourth density. Is this correct?

Ra: I am Ra. It is absolutely necessary that an entity consciously realize it does not understand in order for it to be harvestable. Understanding is not of this density."

Those quotes remind me of the famous one by Socrates: "All I know is I know nothing"