Bring4th

Full Version: New depths in meditation?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello all! So I've been meditating for two years now, every day for about 30-45 minutes. As of late, I've been noticing new sensations or feelings.

It's very hard for me to describe but I shall try... I've been feeling a calm, and in this calm a feeling has been coming up more and more frequently. The first time I encountered it I was worried? That's the wrong word but then I would snap out of that moment and my heart will be racing. It feels like when you're very still and on a ledge of some kind and it's that rush that you might fall off. Like tipping off the side but then you pull yourself back and your heart is racing. Almost like tripping on something on the ground. But this feeling or sensation is like a deeeep calm. I've considered if it was my falling asleep but I don't fall asleep in meditation. I'm aware and following my breath. I think I'm almost afraid to enter into that deep calm?? I'm wondering now if it's calling for a surrender of some kind. Like I said it's coming up more frequently as I continue to meditate. Does anyone know what I'm saying? I don't know anyone in my life who meditates, so I'm going this solitarily.

Anyway these things could be nothing at all or maybe something. Either way I am exploring and quite open to what may come up in meditation.

Does anyone here have anything to say? I would like to hear from others, maybe your experiences and journey with meditation. Feel free to share or speak Smile thank you!
It sounds like you were approaching the threshold of a certain level of purity, so I think it's good. Hopefully someone will explain it further. I have not felt what you have described before, but I did feel something new in my meditation 2 days ago, for a short time, like 4 or 5 seconds short.