Bring4th

Full Version: The starry sky outside the windows
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi, everyone! I'm new here.

I feel a little shy sharing my feelings and story, but also feeling very relieved that there are many people feeling the way I'm feeling
-------- The loneliness, and the feeling of not belonging in this society.
-------------------------

:exclamation: First, please forgive my English as my first language isn't English.

----------
About me and my story of loneliness:

I'm an concept artist, who likes to paint imaginary worlds and objects as my occupation. I like to do this ever since I had memory. Therefore, those imaginary worlds became the only place I can find peace and escape from reality.

Ever since then I was fighting against my mother's thought of having a "well-being" child. She wanted her child to have a "practicle job" in the future, like doctor, lawyer, or high salary job instead of being an artist. Meanwhile, I was not accepted by my classmates at school either. I was always pushed to the corner, because I do not found the toys or games they were playing amusing.
(Also, I was always observing them and trying to be a part of them, so I was a really quiet one. Maybe that was a part of the reasons why they liked to tease me.)

I never fought back, not because I gave up. I didn't want to be like them. I didn't want to use the same insulted words to harm them, even though they were the one who didn't care about other's feeling. But surely I was afraid and very very sad every time I came home. My mother didn't seem to understand deep emotion, and she sees "crying" as a sign of weakness. Therefore I further compressed myself and learned to keep it all to myself.
(I'm also very envy people who have siblings, because I was also alone when I was at home.)

Anyway, Being rejected by my family, and society (school), made me felt like I'm "anti-social".