Bring4th

Full Version: Tetris rocks!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I discovered b4's latest feature to help me explore the nature of balancing incoming catalyst. YAY! BigSmile
I like the green, four-blocked pieces. Wink Maybe we should make a Universal Tetris game with one-block red pieces, two-block orange, and so on and so forth... That might be hard to play though! lol
Ha! By the time we get to Ra's level we will need a bigger grid to land the UFO.

Brittany

I have a tetris addiction. I could play it for hours and hours.
After I graduated from college, I spent a couple of weeks unwinding from anything stress related. I spent a good part of that time drinking espresso and playing Tetris on the NES. There comes a point on level 8 where all blocks meld in to a singularity, and ones eyes glaze over in a Zen like fashion. Fingers, mercilessly and intricately working the controller. Time slows. Joy soars. This is the way of the Tetris master.

Wink

Edit: I found this old screen shot on my hard drive..
[Image: tetrishighscoremar92009.jpg]
Hear me roar. Raaaar!
Where's the Tetris? I wanna play...Confused
Glad you guys like it!

Gary and I were talking about how to make the landing page a little more spunky, and Tetris was clearly the answer!

How about we do something fun with it?

I think it's time we have a little "mini" competition in good cheer and post screen shots of our high scores! But the only rule is to make sure we post screen shots showing scores that are higher than the currently posted high score, and that the screen shots are from this Tetris game on Bring4th, so the competition is fair.

You can access the game here:

http://bring4th.org/gosocial/