Bring4th

Full Version: Empathy or benifit of the doubt for those we understand the least.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
So new year new lesson.
I’m pretty good at accepting I am all things even the darkest of actions I could be capable of in unconscious/different consciousness and I think it’s been a healing journey to get here. I can see myself in the vilan in movies, I even suddenly understood the biblical plagues the other night watching Exodus: gods and men. I even now get the 10 commandments being an attempt to help vs a willful act of negative infringement. So I thought I was grasping entirety as self. Everything is self in a different context.

However one thing I have struggled with is while I accept otherselves that are harder to understand for me, I have no context of experience for some things so while I don’t judge it I don’t always get how crappy the experience is first person.

Last night I experienced what it is like to live with triggerable anger bubbling under the surface. Some energy attached as a lesson or to keep me from going out. Both I guess.

For 20 minutes straight out of no where I was so agitated I couldn’t fully control it. I would gain composure/balance then lose it again, over and over. It was like every noise/vibration/light/shadow/the cold/ etc was 100 times more intense and I was constantly trying to suppress or manage my reactions to the stimulus.

I am never like that, so much so that my husband and I decided we should turn around because what ever this was it didn’t belong at a New Years party. I wasn’t aware enough in the moment to notice it was not this selfs energy, I kinda thought I was just sick or something as I had a stomachache too. I’ve had anxiety attacks when younger,... this was not that. This was anger not fear, it was so strange to me.

15 minutes after getting home it was like suddenly that energy stepped out of me.