Bring4th

Full Version: Octaves vs Notes and Individuality vs Self
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This is my first time posting on this forum and will be a bit of a long post. I'm hoping to clear what I believe to be some confusion concerning the Law of One and at the same time talk a bit about my experience. This is only my understanding and I don't claim to have the absolute truth.

First we need to understand what a soul is. In Hinduism it is called atman, which means the self. Most who use the term soul don't understand that it refers to the self. The self is what you identify with. To a materialist it is the body and to a Buddhist who doesn't identify with anything, there is only not self... non identification.

Those are actually the two extremes. In between there are steps known as densities. Someone at the second density will identify with their emotions, and sixth density will identify with everything.

Before we go further, I need to clarify that if I say physical then I am referring to what is perceived on a daily basis. When I say mind I am referring to what you identify with. The self is a state of mind. A human is third density physically. A human can go from being identified with the body all the way to not identifying at all. This process is symbolized in many ways such as by the seven chakras.

Once you reach the seventh step of not identifying them you can go no farther in this physical life and how found peace. When you die physically you will become a fourth density being and repeat the identification process. This I can only presume goes until reaching the seventh octave(physically) and seventh note/step(mind) where a new creation will occur.