Bring4th

Full Version: Which Meditative Program do you use?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I use an expensive program called Holosync put out by Centerpointe.
They offered a discount price of $1600 for 10 years worth of meditation levels that get progressively deeper.
I do notice that things don't bother me as much as they used to.
I am just over a year into it.

People on Facebook who use Holosync also recommend the Paraliminals from https://www.learningstrategies.com/Home.asp

What do you use, paid or free, technology wise, to help you?

Anyone use biofeedback?
Wow, that is an expensive program. And all you've noticed after using it for a year is that things don't bother you as much as they used to? Just curious.

I've been meditating on my own for about ten years now - no pricey programs. People have commented on how much more mellow that I've become since starting the practice. I've tried listening to various things such as binaural beats, various music, etc. What seems to work for me is just plain old ear plugs to drown out the noises around me and concentrating on my breath. Occasionally, I meditate holding various crystals or use mudras usually for health reasons.

I just learned about malas and have ordered the beads to make one. I will be using it during meditation either using an affirmation or a mantra. I'm hoping it will help me to focus better. Here's a link if you're interested: https://www.gaia.com/article/how-use-mal...n-and-yoga.

Happy meditating!
Peace, love and happiness!
I think most just meditate the old fashioned way. I couldn't afford such a program anyway.I do hour long meditation walks and Eckhart Tolle's presence building exercise. When out on the meditation walks I use a powerful mantra Agua taught me. Seems to help. My focus on these walks is fairly low. At least so far.