Bring4th

Full Version: Hello I am new to this
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I was recently introduced to the Law of One 3 months ago by my mother and have been researching as much as possible as it has completely fascinated me.

The original conversation about the LOO with my mother took place after a long day of clinical rotations for nurse practitioner school. My mother asked how I had been handling being around others with COVID so much and remained calm about it despite completely shutting myself into quarantine during the whole time. I explained to her that although my anxiety was definitely higher, I was doing okay as I really enjoyed being able to be there and connect with others and provide hope to them. I then cracked a joke about not being able to keep friends around regularly since I tend to isolate myself socially yet somehow I can talk to strangers all day and enjoy it. She asked how I could even talk to complete strangers as much as I do since she isn’t overly social herself, especially with how crazy people have been lately. Then I told her I was actually the go to for dealing with the most upset patients, whether they were crying or yelling at me, as somehow I was always able to bring them back to peace. My mom, knowing I’m not a touchy/mushy person, asked exactly how I did it because she knew I would never walk in a room and hug a stranger. I told her I was always able to read a person and feel exactly what they were feeling and draw from those emotions-whether I had experienced what they were going through or not. It’s as if I have experienced what they have and I know what to say, yet I am 25 years old with very little life experience aside from 3 years of being a nurse.