Bring4th

Full Version: [split] Wanderers, Adepts, and how do they relate to the Archetypes?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
(03-29-2021, 06:58 AM)Ymarsakar Wrote: [ -> ]It would help to define adept as a word the community often uses like sts.

I can say, maybe, since words will likely allude me, what I think an adept is.

Of course, there is the human-society definition of adept, and that would be someone who has achieved a degree of excellence or skill in a field. I am an adept illustrator for example. But even this somewhat simple definition I think carries biases, which are indicated in the Significator of the Mind, in which the cartouches displayed are showing that tendencies or biases from past experience (past lives, or genetic access) are carried forth—in my case, artistic ability.

In the "spiritual sense,' the adept is an individual who has honed in on the aspects of self and consensus and beyond-consensus reality that are direct and efficacious in navigating this density. The adept also discards that which is not useful to its path. An example of which would be to not expend energy on being offended, or self-pity; but rather to realize that everything is catalyst and to simply deal with it and let it go. It could be said that the word, proactive, is an attribute of an adept.

This requires honesty/lucidity about self and honesty/lucidity about the environment in which self acts and is acted upon. This will eventually bring the entity to a kind of detachment that seems in conflict with compassion (if the path is STO). But that is illusory, as those two attributes can coexist.

Quote:80.11 ▶ Questioner: Could I say, then, that implicit in the process of becoming adept is the possible partial polarization towards service to self because simply the adept becomes disassociated with many of his kind or like in the particular density which he inhabits?