Bring4th

Full Version: My own Law of One
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi everyone,

This is my first post here. Basically, during September of last year, whilst on study leave for my third attempt at Honours in Accounting in order to eventually qualify as a chartered accountant, I had a bit of an epiphany. It was the discovery of my own version of the Law of One.

I have always wanted to find a scientific/logical version of “the meaning of life”. As far as I can see, mainstream science hasn’t yet come up with answers to the big questions in life, but it has done pretty well at ‘explaining’ all of the small details (or at least at providing good predictive models). However, religion and spiritualism (in all their forms) usually tackle the big questions first (meaning, purpose, etc.) and then see if they can also deal with some of those smaller details that mainstream science deals so well with. Nevertheless, I have never liked the manner in which religion and spiritualism normally answer the big questions, i.e. someone (priest, prophet, spiritual guru, etc.) receives the information (from God, an angel, a higher being, etc.) and then asks everyone else to pretty much just trust that this information is correct. Whereas science at least attempts to answer questions in such a way that others could re-perform the calculations/experiments themselves if they really wanted to.