Bring4th

Full Version: tentative tentacles
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I reach out tentatively with my story, to others who have apparently had a strange human experience. I inherited the Ra Material from a neighbor who died, which brought me to this site. I have no beliefs, only working theories. . . .

I have been reclusive most of my life, although I certainly can function in society. I am an author/illustrator, self-employed and work from home.

I was always aware that I was "other." My mother claimed I was a "changeling" and treated me very differently than my 3 siblings: more like a child would treat a parent, letting me have an almost complete free will about anything I wanted. As a child I was aware of 2 selves: the self playing a drama, and the "real" self observing. I began seeking and observing spirituality as soon as I could walk--from an observational, curious standpoint; not from a need to belong. I also maintained a box around myself when I was in school. It wasn't until I took a class in meditation as an adult that I had any idea what that had been. I was gifted artistically and intellectually, and became somewhat of a celebrity, although my inclination was always to "blend in" and not stand out. This particular polarization is still an issue in my life.