Bring4th

Full Version: Asking for examples of manifesting
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I would like to hear some examples of anyone who has had success manifesting something. The point being, that it gives us all some practical ways in which to go about it.

I will site one example of manifesting something for myself. I was a published illustrator, but wanted to shift my career to writing. So I had some business cards printed as Author/Illustrator. 2 months later a publisher/client called me and asked if I wanted to write a book for them on a subject I knew very little about.

3DMonkey

I'm sorry. Is that manifesting? You made the cards, sure, but what was manifested besides that?
Diana got the job offer. She can write the book by doing research and proceeding. That's good manifesting, unless she declined the offer or failed to follow through.
(08-03-2011, 12:40 AM)3DMonkey Wrote: [ -> ]I'm sorry. Is that manifesting? You made the cards, sure, but what was manifested besides that?
I manifested being a published author. I wrote several books for them.

But I didn't start this to talk about my example--but that's okay--I want to hear about how others have done it.

3DMonkey

I'm just wondering if you mean that you manifested the offer?

Certainly you manifested what you wrote. I'm curious about manifesting actions of others. I'm not sure if that's what you implied. It's a great question "what have I manifested?". It really is, and I look forward to reading responses.
(08-03-2011, 01:32 AM)3DMonkey Wrote: [ -> ]I'm just wondering if you mean that you manifested the offer?

Certainly you manifested what you wrote. I'm curious about manifesting actions of others. I'm not sure if that's what you implied. It's a great question "what have I manifested?". It really is, and I look forward to reading responses.