Bring4th

Full Version: Life is so weird..
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Oh Hi am Lycen, pleased to meet you all hehe
Here is a little of my story (life wise).
NB: I think this maybe quite long Angel

In 2008 I graduated from a Maritime school withe a high school diploma and and papers to a be a seamen. That school broke me once, it was an awesome learning experience. It left physical and mental scars. Which to one degree or a another have healed but not totally. I am thankful for that time, it was nessessary, I think.

Shortly after I "came upon" a book called "Rich Dad's Before You Quit Your Job"
Boy was I exited I read it withe out stop and had mind blowing realizations. Like I do not have to work underneath someone to earn money. I can make my own business and be my own boss taking orders from no one. It was everything I hoped for in that moment, fresh out of school and needing a way for future. But more importantly It talked about fear, how it has control over everything we do. And It was a very profound realization to me.
"Everything I do is controlled by fear!"

I contemplated over my whole life and saw that I had done oh so many choice's out of fear. I was stunned.. "How could something so BIG been under my nose all the time withe out me seeing it??" Then the inevitable question which opened the way for all crept up.. "..What more is there that I do not know about?"

I essentially became a half full cup, started to look at things withe new eyes questioning everything what we do and why. Then looked inward and started thinking why do I do this and that? I started questioning everything I did, thinking why I did it where, did I get this idea?? So so many questions started to arise and I understood that much what I knew I took for granted.
Realization: "I did and thought things withe out really knowing why I did so."