Bring4th

Full Version: "Shadow Things"
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

Brittany

Okay, sorry to keep just drolling on about my weird experiences, but I’m still very new at this and am so eager to know if other people experience the same things I do, though this isn’t actually *my* experience. Lately my husband has been showing progressive signs of wanting to start his own spiritual journey. He’s always supported me, but he seems like he really wants to start finding himself. I’ve been trying to give him a crash course in things like meditation and clearing his chakras and have recommended some reading material, and already he seems to be feeling some results.

Some of the stuff I recognize- the sudden almost tear-inducing feelings of love, the constant headaches, the urge to “talk to rocks” as I call it (he’s suddenly become very interested in my rock collection), feelings of being watched, etc., but one thing I haven’t had much experience with. Lately he’s been seeing “shadows move.” Sometimes they will grow off of his own shadow and just slither away, sometimes they are off by themselves. He said that last night one paraded across our kitchen ceiling, and when it went under the light the light got noticeably brighter. Apparently he actually saw shadow *people* a few times as a child, but the experience seemed to terrify him enough to block it out for a while.

These events don’t seem to scare him much, they just perplex him, and I’m not trying to jump the gun and say negative forces are at work or anything like that, but I was wondering if anyone else could share similar experiences so I could maybe shed some light on the subject for him. I usually get the “touchy feelies” not full-on visuals, so I’m pretty much in the dark here.

fairyfarmgirl