Bring4th

Full Version: I feel I am moving toward green ray - but am I fooling myself?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am a relative newbie to this material. How am I supposed to know if I am truly moving toward green ray or am fooling myself.

I have been very much interested in healthy living and eating most of my life. Does that make me self oriented?

Is it negative to try to care for one's own body as well as possible, to eat well, exercise and meditate?

Also, when one becomes aware that we cannot really harm another without harming ourselves, or help another without helping ourselves, then the line between self and other is blurred, so how is this sorted out? In other words, it is impossible to perform a really selfless act if you know that every time you help someone else you are really helping yourself.
http://www.llresearch.org/transcripts/is..._0211.aspx Q'uo Wrote:...In this regard we would suggest that the skillful choice is always to work on the self without regard for working with other entities. Service to others, working upon what you perceive needs to be done in the world, begins and ends within yourself. Until the point at which you are asked specific questions that you may answer in what you hope is a spiritually helpful manner, the work you do on yourself is sufficient and more than adequate in terms of how you may affect the consciousness of planet Earth. Change yourself and you change the world. That is how powerful you really are...

Quote:80.11 Questioner: Could I say, then, that implicit in the process of becoming adept is the seeming polarization towards service to self because the adept becomes disassociated with many of his kind?