Bring4th

Full Version: dont text and drive
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
im driving down a major road on long island and i see this car in the next lane weaving in and out into my lane and then she pulls into her lane. i pull up and she has a small dog in her left arm and is texting also . not good. she drives along a little bit further and pulls to the curb . i pull up next to her and tell her im a cop and that she shouldnt text and drive she'll kill somebody. i said ill give her a chance this time but next time im running her in ha ha. i dont think ( or at least i hope not ) that she is going to text and drive again but if im on the same road i will pull her over and i will call 911 and i will make a big stink about it ha ha. i am not a cop but i am a person who is very tired of people being so self centered that they basically say by their actions screw u world its all about me. she wasnt looking at the road and texting and driving is insane. and what is she texting ill take a guess lol omg did u see that omg lol . total crap that is what she is texting but her total crap is worth more than someones precious child , at least to her it is. just so selfish and self absorbed.

norral
I once had a guy in a suit pass me on the freeway with a newspaper held in front of him. He would periodically flip one side down to see in front of him, then flip it back up and keep readiing.

There was a guy at work that was addicted to reading novels. Saw him with a novel in his hand, reading, as he pulled into the video store parking lot.

When I sit at a stoplight pretty much every driver has a phone to their head. The rest are texting. Not sure if texting deaths have caught up with drunk driver deaths.