Bring4th

Full Version: Correlations between Ra and Carl Jung
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
This was the basis for my Homecoming presentation this year. Please note that I'm by no means an expert in Jung's theories. While I've done plenty of reading on the subject and feel like I have somewhat of a grasp on central concepts, I'm very much an amateur. I plan on expanding on this project and going into more detail in the future. Thanks to zenmaster and rie for help in clarifying some concepts and inspiration to explore Jung.

After feeling like I had reached a certain depth of understanding in the Ra material I branched out to gain a different perspective, and the direction I found myself drawn to was Carl Jung. One of the topics in the Law of One I found to be most fruitful was the descriptions of the functions of the conscious and unconscious mind. In hearing people reference Jung, it seem to me that he viewed the dance between the conscious mind and the unconscious mind very similarly to Ra, understanding the vast resources of the unconscious mind.

The more I read about Jung's work the more it became obvious he was touched on many of the exact same concepts discussed in the Ra material using very different words. The understanding I gained through Ra fit perfectly in with almost everything I learned about Jung's views. It helped me grasp many things I would not have otherwise understood. The opposite also being true, my understanding of the Ra material grew as I grasped Jung's perspective.

It would be an extremely lengthy and time-consuming endeavor to try to draw every correlation and map out how well they compliment each other. For the purposes of this presentation, I'll look at some of the core concepts within Jungian psychology and explain how I feel they connect so clearly back to Ra.

Projection