Bring4th

Full Version: A Skeptic's Path to Awakening
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi everyone!

My story of awakening is pretty long. I recently wrote an autobiography about the entire transition and posted it at we-are-1.net.

Here is the summary: A year ago I was a hardcore atheist in complete denial of anything metaphysical. I was religious as a child, but my search for unbiased truth led me to abandon Christianity at a fairly young age. I spent about 16 years debating against religion at every opportunity, trying to get people to wake up to the reality that God does not exist.

There were a few catalysts over the past year that triggered the first cracks in this worldview. First came my experimentation with psychedelics, then I started studying crop circles. I wasn't sure what I believed during this period, but my mind was starting to open up to the possibility that there was more to our reality than what we commonly accept in our day-to-day lives.

My wife discovered The Law of One through Wikipedia a few months ago, and to be honest I thought the whole thing was pretty silly at first. I am a skeptic, but I am also an information-seeking skeptic, so I decided to dig into The Law of One before dismissing it outright.

The more I studied The Law of One, the more it started to sink in that it was not a hoax. My mind was blown, and yet, it fit together with everything else I knew to be true -- cosmology, quantum physics, near-death experiences, the holographic universe theory, and my own personal experiences with psychedelics. All this stuff just clicked together when I viewed it through the framework of The Law of One.