Bring4th

Full Version: The Art of Lucid Dreaming
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello friends,

Although we have a few threads about dreams already, I don't think we have one for lucid dreaming specifically. I am new to this, and am interested in learning your techniques for encouraging the lucid state, what you think about them, or anything else you may have to offer.

I am aware of the powerful symbolism that dreams can offer. Do you think this power is lessened since, upon entering a lucid state, we have more conscious control over the contents? (I.e. the higher self is not "as involved"?)

As for techniques, I found this: http://www.wikihow.com/Lucid-Dream One I am trying already is the "Am I Dreaming?" question at various points in my day. I just started yesterday, so it might be a while before anything happens.

A friend at random, out of the blue, suggested that I use this to encourage lucid dreaming: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000H7H...d_i=507846 They're dietary supplements for vegetarians, which may also be good since I'm a new veggie. Anyone have experience in that area? Endorse, condemn, indifferent?

Lastly I wanted to offer a question on the nature of lucid dreaming and the "Out of Body Experience" (OBE). I have read a little about how to have out of body experiences, and one common way is to imagine yourself floating towards an object in your home while you are in the process of going to sleep. Are OBEs lucid dreams?
Dreams are a precious gift. Your dreaming reality is more real than your "waking" reality, in some cases; and you may learn to cultivate and discipline your perception, to make dreaming your default reality. In DreamTime, you are not constrained by the impositions of 3rd-density "waking" reality.

Any material treasure you may acquire in this plane will crumble to dust. Your experiences will last forever, captured by your larger self.