Bring4th

Full Version: Feelings of unworthiness
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Greetings all!

I work in retail and my manager got head-hunted. Being an blind optimist, I thought, 'I got this!' and made it known that I would like to apply for the position. Then the doubts began, I have no experience as a leader, will my co-workers like me in this position, what if, what IF!

Holy catalyst Batman! I discovered that I was harboring serious feelings of unworthiness. I realize this is an important discovery that the fires of catalyst are revealing to me. As I blaze forward, does anyone have any thoughts and words on balancing feelings of unworthiness?
Reverse engineer the belief. There is a reason for believing this.
This might help: "The indigo ray is opened only through considerable discipline and practice largely having to do with acceptance of self, not only as the polarized and balanced self but as the Creator, as an entity of infinite worth. This will begin to activate the indigo ray."
So much of my own adult path has unfolded in that way, ascension scout. It's been a formula of:

- Life presents a challenge or new opportunity
- I don't feel feel qualified/prepared/capable of it
- Fear-nervousness-doubt experienced
- Do it anyway

And on the other side of the challenge, I've discovered two basic things:

1. The fear and anxiety were worse than the actual experience

2. These challenges brought out latent abilities and strengths of mine.

It is only by taking the leap and moving *through* into and through the unknown that I've discovered what I'm capable of, despite the doubt and struggle. The opportunities were, themselves, the training, so to speak; they were that which developed the self.

Let the experience be the teacher. You don't arrive to the teacher having mastered the lesson, you arrive eager to learn, to learn about *how* to be a leader and fulfill the needs of the position.