Bring4th

Full Version: Ups and Downs
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Who has the extreme ups and downs that I do?
One day I'm happy to be here.
Another I'm scared of life.

Right now I'm leaning toward the latter.

I'm doing well at work. And things are ok with my mom.
And my dog's doing ok.

But I feel I have a chemical imbalance, or a blockage, or another problem.
It's not just inner anxiety anymore. Earlier today I felt tired, but ok. Now I'm awake, but not so ok. And it's not because of environment.

Perhaps there's a little homesickness thrown in.

Unbound

I think that's just the nature of experiential consciousness, to fluctuate, especially in a veiled state. However, could you identify a core where this feeling seems to stem from within you?
I'm doing the breathing, and letting gravity take my weight.
It only helps so much.

It's source feels like my solar plexus.
But my mind feels spacey as well.

It's just life. Something I feel I didn't sign up for,
not knowing it would be like this before I came here.

But I can still smile when I try.
My avatar helps.

Unbound

Well, if you were to describe what you feel in your solar plexus, what would it look or feel like? Texture, colour, substance?
(07-23-2014, 06:08 PM)Tanner Wrote: [ -> ]Well, if you were to describe what you feel in your solar plexus, what would it look or feel like? Texture, colour, substance?

Angst, like this song. The part about birds fly in reverse, and nature is all messed up. And "I can't believe the echoes of the falling rain." make me suggest such intense catalyst that one cannot stand it.

Unbound

Well, what does the solar plexus center pertain to? What catalyst is coming to you?
Right now it's my mom nagging me to do work.
My job still provides catalyst.
I'm not good on the phone.
I'm not good at talking to my mom.
She always wants to tell me what to do.

And I'm a little sad I didn't win the lottery,