Bring4th
A strange path - Printable Version

+- Bring4th (https://www.bring4th.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Bring4th Community (https://www.bring4th.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Forum: Wanderer Stories (https://www.bring4th.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Thread: A strange path (/showthread.php?tid=13102)

A strange path - Rax0r - 07-25-2016

Hi fellow wanderers. I joined this forum after reading some of the Law of One. I'm brand new to this and would like to share my journey thus far.

I was Born and raised a christian. I was brought up doing what I was told and I gave no notice to myself or my feelings.
My story is strange. I went to primary school, had difficulty keeping up with people and was considered poor at learning. But I was still happy with my friends.
I went to Secondary school, but then my friends then turned against me, made fun of me. I became afraid of talking to them in case they made fun of me, and soon after I lost contact with all friends. Became a loner, and very afraid of reaching out to contact anyone, In fear of being hurt again. So began my journey with no faith in myself.
I pursed a new path in a levels, new school, new start. Still the same thing occurred, lost friends and became a loner. Met a girl that i liked went out on 1 date, next day everyone made fun, out of fear I left the girl. I got good enough grades in a levels. I did not give much thought to going to uni, I was just following what everyone else was doing, afraid of missing out and letting parents down.
So I went to university, in my quest for friends I placed my studies on the back seat. I knew I was putting studies off and a impressing guilt was placed on me. However the friends always convinced me to go out, despite being behind in my studies i was afraid to say no. As it was finally what i wanted, a group of friends. Needless to say I failed the first year.