Bring4th
[Unfinished] Rider Waite Inspired LOO Tarot Trump Cards [Update!] - Printable Version

+- Bring4th (https://www.bring4th.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Bring4th Community (https://www.bring4th.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Forum: Artistic Endeavors (https://www.bring4th.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=41)
+--- Thread: [Unfinished] Rider Waite Inspired LOO Tarot Trump Cards [Update!] (/showthread.php?tid=18208)

[Unfinished] Rider Waite Inspired LOO Tarot Trump Cards [Update!] - Mithrin - 05-03-2020

Wanted to share with LOO community. Not nearly done, will probably take a while. I want to comprehend the meaning of the cards as I draw them.

Then I digitalize them, as I'm trying to get better at digital art. I'm a noob so it's a slow process lol.

Feedback and critiques welcome on the art and symbolism.

Finished

[Image: The-Choice.png]
[Image: The-Magician.png]
[Image: The-High-Priestess.png]

Sketches

[Image: 20200503-011241.jpg]
[Image: 20200503-040420.jpg]
[Image: 20200218-105904.jpg]

RE: [Unfinished] Rider Waite Inspired Tarot Trump Cards - Navaratna - 05-03-2020

Thanks for the opinions

RE: [Unfinished] Rider Waite Inspired LOO Tarot Trump Cards - sillypumpkins - 05-03-2020

(05-03-2020, 08:47 PM)Navaratna Wrote: let me know if you have any more questions.

was there a question asked?? LOL

Mithrin, these are lovely.... I love the form on the Catalyst of Mind especially. how long have you been drawing?

RE: [Unfinished] Rider Waite Inspired LOO Tarot Trump Cards - Navaratna - 05-03-2020

(05-03-2020, 09:17 PM)sillypumpkins Wrote:
(05-03-2020, 08:47 PM)Navaratna Wrote: let me know if you have any more questions.

Mithrin, these are lovely.... I love the form on the Catalyst of Mind especially. how long have you been drawing?

"trying to flesh out what these 5 cards mean"
is another way of saying

What do these mean?

I think whoever wrote the I Ching went through something like this.