Bring4th
Oneness: Addition or Subtraction? - Printable Version

+- Bring4th (https://www.bring4th.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Bring4th Studies (https://www.bring4th.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Strictly Law of One Material (https://www.bring4th.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Oneness: Addition or Subtraction? (/showthread.php?tid=3898)

Oneness: Addition or Subtraction? - Snowflower - 01-11-2012

I have been hearing "We are all one" since I was 19 years old and first became a Baha'i. I never had to actually FEEL it until recently (I'm now 63.) It's been scaring me and tonight, I have discovered why. I've been afraid that if I acknowledge the oneness and become part of that one, that I would eventually lose myself. What if I continue to progress in evolution and eventually find myself (myselves?) in a 6th density memory complex. Does that mean that I am not me? That I am no longer someone with memories and experiences? Will I find unity but lose the very special feeling of loving my children and my grandchildren and the beauty of the snow outside and the beauty of the wild rose when it blooms next June, because I lose memory of them when I lose myself?

Is oneness addition or subtraction? For oneness to be complete, does the individual comprising each part lose self to become one?

I had a flash tonight of being one with others. It was just a flash and it felt - the best word to use is - whole. It was quite a sensation of lightness. I tried recapturing it later, but I guess I'm locked back inside myself for now.

Is there anything in TLOO that talks about loss of self when becoming one with others or maintaining self-identity while still one with the whole?

RE: Oneness: Addition or Subtraction? - zenmaster - 01-11-2012