Bring4th
Service to self / service to others - Printable Version

+- Bring4th (https://www.bring4th.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Bring4th Studies (https://www.bring4th.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Strictly Law of One Material (https://www.bring4th.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: Service to self / service to others (/showthread.php?tid=14752)

Service to self / service to others - chamkigirl - 08-07-2017

Hello, Law of One community!

I am a new student of Law of One, having discovered the idea and books as of a few weeks ago. I have leapt into the first book, but found myself quite entangled with the Ra-lingua. I came across Carla's book `Living the Law of One', and am really enjoying that, and am now reading both books alternately - the 101 and the book 1.

I have a question about service to self and service to others. From what I understand, both paths - sts and sto - would lead to harvesting/graduation. Carla, in her book, says she is of the sto polarity, and that if the reader is of sts polarity then he/she "shall need to look elsewhere for insight as to how to proceed".

I, myself, identify as striving on the sto path. However, I can't get my head around this idea - that someone on the path of sts is also on the path to "enlightenment" or graduating to the 4th density. How can that be? I thought that idea would be to make the transformation to sto, thereby coming closer to the idea of unity, that we are all one.

Can someone please explain this? Or lead me to parts in the readings that would help understand this...

Thank you!

RE: Service to self / service to others - anagogy - 08-07-2017

To put it in the most simple terms, to enjoy a higher degree of the creators light is to approach unity of purpose/intention (this raises consciousness/intelligence).