Bring4th

Full Version: Anthropomorphic Shamanism
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
It looks like I'm on my own journey to learn more about myself.

I studied shamanism for a bit under a lady, but she said that sexuality was a "basal human emotion".

In looking on the web I find that there is plentiful information about sexuality and shamanism.

http://www.shamanportal.org/article_details.php?id=780

Quote:From a multidimensional and shamanic perspective I regard sex as a symbolic representation of the energy pervading the web of life, often described as an ongoing multi-dimensional intercourse between the earth and the sky, the seen and the unseen.

I think that sexual energy for me forms the basis, or at least the fundamental nature of an anthropomorphic being. Sexual energy is not just lusty and such. It can be a meaningful exchange of energy.

I want to discover the multidimensional sexual nature of these spiritual anthro beings/gods.

*NOTE* There will be sexual themes in this.
I am starting where I naturally go, by imagining meeting with my guide.

I've learned 2 things so far.

1) Don't worry what other people say, or don't say. If they ignore me, don't give that much credit.
2) My guide's appearance may change. Don't be attached to a single appearance.

I learned the second after I started imagining some energy flowing between me and my guide. His appearance changed.

I had thought about doing some pendulum dowsing to ask yes and no questions, but I have no idea on what to ask.

And a 3rd thing I learned:

3) When I think that I'm thinking wrong or bad about anthros or my guides, that is coming from me and not them.

Why do people say they would die for someone else? Like they would be willing to be abused and suffer for them?